Jiminez, Flaco and Max Baca - Legends and Legacies

Flaco Jimenez and Max Baca from Los Texmaniacs!

Our Price: $19.88
Remember: Free Shipping is available throughout USA!

Product Description  Click Here to Listen to Tracks      

In the world of accordion-driven Tejano conjunto music, Grammy® award winners Flaco Jiménez and Max Baca are at once pillars of the past and forgers of the future. Legends and Legacies spotlights these larger-than-life artists, each an inheritor of a musical legacy from his father and grandfather, and each a dynamic force of musical genius. This recording captures the essential sounds of conjunto tradition with Flaco's 3-row button accordion and Max's deep-pitched bajo sexto. Electric bass and drum kit round out the ensemble.

This CD is highly recommended by PolkaConnection.com! Check it out today!

Track Listing:

1. Margarita, Margarita
2. Each Time the Afternoon Wanes
3. The Man with Lots of Pesos
4. I'm Going Far Away
5. Bright-Eyed Golden-Tooth Girl
6. The Clay Jug
7. My First Love
8. The Man on a Spree
9. Jose's Loves
10. Jumping Fences
11. Garden of the Flowers
12. The Little Old Lady
13. Beer-Drinking Polka
14. The New Zenaida
15. Dark Woman, Little Dark Woman
16. See You Later, Alligator
17. Joyful Fiesta
Artist: Flaco Jimenez and Max Baca

Email A Friend

Send this product to a friend...