Home  >  Polka CDs
Meixner, Alex and Bubba Hernandez - Polka Freak Out

Bubba Hernandez and Alex Meixner performing Polkas! Grammy® Nominated CD!

Our Price: $14.88
Remember: Free Shipping is available throughout USA!

Product Description  Click Here to Listen to Tracks      

Bubba Hernandez and Alex Meixner present "Polka Freak Out". This Grammy® Nominated CD features the talents of super talented Bubba Hernandez, formerly with Grammy® Award Winning Brave Combo, and Alex Meixner. The level of musicianship is very high with fine creativity throughout this CD. Check out this CD today!

Polka Freak Out is a unique project combines the illustrious wizardry of master accordionist Alex Meixner with the solid, rockin’ bass grooves and rich booming baritone vocals of Bubba Hernandez. Together they combine elements of polka traditions from around the world including, but not limited to, Slovenian, Austrian, Polish, Mariachi, and Serbian styles; on top of a Tex-Mex rhythm section and enveloped in a pop/rock aesthetic to produce a blend that is both powerfully energetic and remarkably beautiful. A blending that is familiar, but different: like two old cousins meeting for the first time, and the glorious party that ensues.

Track Listing:

1. Uzmi
2. Jammin’ Joe Freaks Out Medley
3. Baby
4. A Heart’s Grand Opening
5. I Remember
6. The Ballad of Thunder Road
7. When I Am Without You
8. In Den Bergen
9. The Girl of My Dreams
10. El Si? O No?
11. River of Pain
12. Bad Cat Polka
13. If I Fell
14. Du Du Liegst Mir Im Herzen
15. Acariciame
Artist: Bubba Hernandez and Alex Meixner

Email A Friend

Send this product to a friend...