Pivovar - Knee Deep in Otter Creek

Instrumental Button Accordion throughout this album

Our Price: $14.88
Remember: Free Shipping is available throughout USA!

Product Description  Click Here to Listen to Tracks      

Mr. Ron Pivovar grew up within the environment of ethnic music in Western Pennsylvania; this influence began a life-long interest in music. As a youngster Ron Pivovar studied music on several instruments and began playing in polka and wedding bands at the age of 14.


After discovering the unique sound of the button box, Ron Pivovar bought one through a mail-order catalog and taught himself to play by “ear”. At a music festival some years later Mr. Pivovar met Mr. Joe Smiell, a conservatory-trained musician from California. He attended Joe Smiell’s Button Box Camp where the button box accordion was studied formally including the reading of traditional music notation. Since that time Mr. Pivovar has produced 8 recordings of button box music, is active with the Pivovar Trio, and has composed over 100 songs including boarischers, ländlers, waltzes and polkas.


Track listing:


1. Going Back Home a Polka
2. Dancing Doll Polka
3. Tarantella Medley
4. On the Sled Polka
5. Opus 56 Polka
6. Evening in Cleveland Polka
7. Just Passin’ Thru’ Polka
8. Where’s V.P. Now? Polka
9. Pretty by Night Waltz
10. Out Of the Box Polka
11. Croatian Polka
12. Slovenski Pozdravi Polka
13. Let's All Move to Loveland Boarischer
14. Greensleeves
15. On the Road to Triglava Polka
16. Oriole Island Polka
17. Timko Medley Polka
18. Farmer’s Celebration Waltz
19. Viva Seguin Polka
20. None of the Above Polka
21. Ländler for Rocky
22. Lullaby Trilogy

Artist: Ron Pivovar

Email A Friend

Send this product to a friend...