Pivovar - Off the Map on Otter Creek

Instrumental Button Accordion throughout this album

Our Price: $14.88
Remember: Free Shipping is available throughout USA!

Product Description  Click Here to Listen to Tracks      

Mr. Ron Pivovar grew up within the environment of ethnic music in Western Pennsylvania; this influence began a life-long interest in music. As a youngster Ron Pivovar studied music on several instruments and began playing in polka and wedding bands at the age of 14.


After discovering the unique sound of the button box, Ron Pivovar bought one through a mail-order catalog and taught himself to play by “ear”. At a music festival some years later Mr. Pivovar met Mr. Joe Smiell, a conservatory-trained musician from California. He attended Joe Smiell’s Button Box Camp where the button box accordion was studied formally including the reading of traditional music notation. Since that time Mr. Pivovar has produced 8 recordings of button box music, is active with the Pivovar Trio, and has composed over 100 songs including boarischers, ländlers, waltzes and polkas.


Track listing:


1. New Old Time Polka
2. Miskie's Polka
3. Chiri Biri Bela Mare Moja Polka
4. Patricia’s Waltz
5. Shepherd’s Holiday Polka
6. Zdelar’s Polka
7. August Air Ländler
8. Life of a Musician Polka
9. Otter Creek: On the Beach Polka
10. Song for Stewarts Ländler
11. Waltz for Justine
12. Noogies on the Naugahyde Polka
13. Rumba Medley
14. Edelweiss Waltz
15. Too Tight Polka
16. The Andy Cashen Polka
17. In the Land of Music and Song Polka
18. Timko plays Hoyer Polka
19. October Evenings Ländler
20. St. Ron's Polka
21. Hillside Polka
22. Collinwood Polka
23. Walkin’ My Baby Back Home

Artist: Ron Pivovar

Email A Friend

Send this product to a friend...