Meixner, Alex - Polish Blood

Alex Meixner presents this CD featuring Polish Style Music!

Our Price: $14.88
Remember: Free Shipping is available throughout USA!
  (max 7)

Product Description  Click Here to Listen to Tracks      

Alex Meixner presents this CD album entitled “Polish Blood”. Special Guests include Joe Oberaitis and Jan Lewan. This outstanding production includes many of the traditional Polish dance styles of music.

Vitak-Elsnic Company has always been known for its publications based on traditional Czech musical themes. But over a twenty-year period early in the 20th century, Vitak-Elsnic published a little-known series of folios of traditional Polish dance music. We just rediscovered this beautiful music and, in conjunction with our good friend and musical collaborator, ALEX MEIXNER, have brought it to life in a way that only Alex can do! Alex and his band are joined by two special guest vocalists – International Polka Hall of Famer JOE OBERAITIS and JAN LEWAN, the title character in the 2018 Netflix movie, The Polka King. The album is appropriately titled Polish Blood.

This is a unique offering. In addition to polkas and obereks, the album features regional selections including krakowiaks and kujawiaks. This is a Polish music style show – Alex and his band masterfully weave honky, push and street music styles throughout the album. The album also includes an original composition by Alex, done especially for this album. The cover features original art by Roberto Parada, an internationally-renowned illustrator.

This is a recommended CD!

Track Listing:

1. Hey Musicians Polka
2. For Young and Old Krakowiak
3. Polish Blood Kujawiak
4. On the Green Meadow Polka
5. Old Uncle Waltz
6. Cat Polka
7. Wedding in Witosa Krakowiak
8. Married Man Kujawiak
9. In the Shadow of The Evening Krakowiak
10. Old Time Polish Oberek
11. National Polka
12. Red Poppy Polka
13. Turn Slowly Oberek
14. Music Polka
15. Old Country Kujawiak
16. Goralska No. 2
17. Chimneysweep Mazur
18. Hopeless Polka
Artist: Alex Meixner