Home  >  Polka CDs
Meixner, Alex - Music With My Friends

Eclectic Mix of Music with Alex Meixner and Friends!

Our Price: $14.88
Remember: Free Shipping is available throughout USA!
  (max 3)

Product Description  Click Here to Listen to Tracks      

Music with My Friends is the latest album by Grammy® nominated accordionist Alex Meixner. The collaborative process with current and former members of Alex’s regular touring band is showcased in repertoire that ranges from the bluegrass inflected solos on “When Tears Become Laughter” to a mashup of the AC/DC rock anthem “Thunderstruck” with the Sousa march “The Thunderer”. Other highlights of this collection include Polka Hall of Famer, Hank Guzevich vocalizing on his Grammy® nominated composition “Fiddle Faddle”, a new Austrian vocal tune entitled “Wildes Mad’l” and the “Air Accordion Song” which is encouraging audiences to get into the groove by playing along with Alex!

Special Guests include International Polka Music Hall of Fame® Members Hank Guzevich and Joe Oberaitis

Track Listing:

1. Polka Chips Patushka (The Story of My Life)
2. Rock Mi-Amadeus-an Die Freude (Ode to Joy)
3. When Tears Become Laughter
4. Wildes Mad'l
5. Air Accordion Song
6. Thunderstruck-the Thunderer
7. Fiddle Faddle
8. Ann and Len's Polka
9. Ice Cubes and Beer, Baby
10. Hazel Eyes
11. Make It Happen
12. Blitzkrieg Bop
13. Don't Cry
14. Medieval Mambo
15. Faust Alex Meixner Polka Pils Song

Artist: Alex Meixner