Borzymowski, Frank - I Played Polkas

Remember The Boys from Baltimore? Here is one of "The Boys"-Mr. Frank Borzymowski crankin' out some great Polish American Polkas!

Our Price: $14.88
Remember: Free Shipping is available throughout USA!

Product Description  Click Here to Listen to Tracks      

Frank Borzymowski and Friends light up this album with great Polish American polka music! “I Played Polkas” is the title of the album and Frank Borzymowski brought in some of the best players in the business to put this album together. Frank Borzymowski was a member of the Boys from Baltimore and also led a group known as Rhythm & Sound. Dave “Nigel” Kurdziel (from the Dynatones, Eddie Blazonczyk’s Versatones and more) plays bass, Robin Pegg (from The Sounds) plays drums, John Zelasko (from Prime Drive, The Brass Connection, Eddie Blazonczyk’s Versatones, The Dynatones, and more) plays accordion, Paul Fudalla (from the Dyna-Dukes, Polka Country Musicians, The Brass Connection, and more) plays concertina, Peter Dardzinski (from the Polka Country Musicians, Jackie Libera’s Classix, and more) plays concertina, Joe O’Such (from Rhythm & Sound, Freddy K, and more) plays trumpet, Randy Koslosky (from energy, Henny & the Versa J’s, and more) plays piano, and Frank Borzymowski (from The Boys and Rhythm & Sound) plays sax and sings. Special guest vocalist on “I Wonder Why” is Lenny Gomulka (formerly from Eddie Blazonczyk’s Versatones as well as many other bands). Of course Lenny Gomulka now leads The Chicago Push. Don’t pass Frank Borzymowski and Friends with “I Played Polkas”!


Track Listing:


1.We're Goin' Out
2. My Krakowianka
3. When I Was a Boy Medley
4. Up To My Ears in Tears
5. If I Could Make a Living
6. Malenka Halenka
7. There I'll Be
8. Dance with Me
9. Ooh, Babe
10. For the Old-Timers
11. I Wonder Why
12. Until We Meet Again
13. What Did I Do
14. The Sweetheart Medley

Artist: Frank Borzymowski and Friends